Open Space, Farmland Preservation, Conservation, and Historical Advisory Committee

About Us

The Committee is comprised of seven members appointed by the Mayor and Township Committee.  Members shall be representatives from the Township Committee, Recreation Commission, Environmental Commission, a Local Farmer or Agricultural Business Owner, a Person with experience in historic sites and or preservation of the historic sites, and Township citzens.

The duties of the Committee include advising the Township Committee on the use of monies in the Trust Fund for the aquistion of properties for recreation and conservation purposes, development of lands aquired for recreation and conservation purposes, maintenance of lands aquired for recreation and conservation purposes, aquistion of farmland for preservation purposes, and historic preservation of historic properties, structures, facilities, sites area, or objects for historic preservation purposes.

The Committee meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm.

Meetings and Members

Meetings held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm.

Ron Hayes, Township Committee
Term Expires 12/31/2022

Robert Jewell, Citizen
Term Expires 12/31/2022

Jim Watters, Agricultural
Term Expires 12/31/2023

Glen Todd, Environmental
Term Expires 12/31/2022

Carren Thomas, Citizen
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Matt Wielgus, Citizen
Term Expires 12/31/2023

Brian Miller, Recreation Committee 
Term Expires 12/31/2023

Ruth Pante, Secretary

Minutes and Reports

Our Location

Township of Mansfield
100 Port Murray Road
Port Murray, NJ 07865
Phone: (908) 689-6151
Fax: (908) 689-2840

Public Safety

In case of emergency, dial 911
For non-emergencies, dial

News Subscriptions
Recent News
Follow or Contact
Quick Links